top of page

Edmodo, Who?

Edmodo, this is everyone. Everyone, This is Edmodo.

Edmodo is a great tool that I began using in my classroom a few years ago. I was at a point where requiring notebooks for my students was no longer working and I needed to find something that they would be more excited about using. Edmodo came to my rescue.

I test ran the site that myself and a few collegues like to refer to as "Educational Facebook," a few months before the end of the school year. My students were excited to try something new. The rest is history. I have been using Edmodo to post my daily warm up activity for my students for three years. Each year I ask that my students download the edmodo app (if they have a handheld device). We access Edmodo everyday in my classroom so noone is left out, but if students think of a question after the school day has ended they can post it from their computer at home or from their phone and I can answer before they have even began working on their homework!

Each year I add more and more to my pages. I allow my students to personalize their icon - as long as it is school appropriate! And we have discussions, I post assignment instructions (I am almost paperless!), quizzes, students can vote on things, I post videos, worksheets, links, and sometimes I spice things up with a funny little clip here and there.

Overall, I have found Edmodo to be a great tool for my classroom. My students do their assignments and I have extended my classroom to wherever they are!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page