top of page

Do I NEED a Webpage?

As an educator, is there really a need to have a webpage? I have asked myself this question many times. With all of the upkeep and constant changes in technology...some would think that maintaining a page is a waste of time. I have found my webpage to be a great resource for my students as well as parents. It is an area where I can post schedule information, resources, course information, student work, and so much more!

When my daughter entered Kindergarten I found an all new love for teacher webpages. My daughter's teacher would post her weekly newsletter, because, well, lets be honest, those things like to walk off every now and then. Because I knew that it would be posted on her webpage, I lived with a little less stress for the school year. She would post information about class parties, items needed in her classroom, and resources or ideas to try at home with our students. It was great!

I completely respect those teachers that want to go at it without a webpage, but I will continue to update and maintain mine. And I am hopeful, that every teacher that my children have will do the same...what a great help it was!

gif found on Pinterest - https://www.pinterest.com/pin/412572015833850513/


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page